2011

I know I’m late…but BOOM there it is.  2010 is gone, 2011 is here.  We’re one twenty-fourth of the way in.  We’ve barely began, but now the year is almost over.  On to the next one.  Well, okay.  Let’s not get ahead of ourselves.  We still have a lot of living left to do this year!  And for now…I’m back at school.  My last semester of under-graduate education…barring some sort of unforeseen disaster (but let’s not even go down that road.)  So I’ll finish school, and then I do not even know what is next.  Beijing?  Tokyo?  Alexandria?  Lynchburg? New York?  San Francisco? PARIS?  The possibilities are endless, and the sky is the limit as far as I’m concerned.  I believe, and will openly share with anyone…that if you can conceive it, and if you can build a plan (you don’t have to!)…then anything is possible.  My next step?  Idea conception.  Nearly everyday I am inspired to move in a new direction.  My imagination is my main inhibitor.  I’ll take that.  Better than feeling resigned to a particular path like so many people in this world.  And what have I learned in 2010?  A LOT!  I think…  I’ve seen people come and go.  I’ve seen people come back.  I’ve reconnected, and lost connection.  I’ve discovered the meaning of Perpetual, and I’ve dared to Dream. I’ve been away for a while, but I’m back.  Man…I’ve never really left.  I hope you’re all thoroughly confused, and delightfully intrigued.  This is neither your world nor my world.  But THIS is RASHAN’S WORLD.  Welcome back.

This entry was posted in Awareness, Rashan's World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2011

  1. Habib says:

    Very nice!
    I thoroughly enjoyed this line, “I’ve discovered the meaning of Perpetual, and I’ve dared to Dream. ”
    BOOM!!!

  2. Jana says:

    Yay! I love reading your work!

  3. Courtney says:

    I read this before now, but I had to come back and read it again. I think I understand it more now, and this is probably one of my favorite posts from you!

Leave a Reply

