A Day At The Movies: Black Swan

I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to write this post…I guess I just had to let myself completely digest the movie magic which was bestowed upon me by the genius who is Darren Aronofsky.  Aronofsky is the same film maker who brought us Pi, Requium for A Dream, and The Wrestler. And in Black Swan, I believe he’s delivered his best product yet, and definitely one of the best movies of the year.  And not only could I realize that this was a spectacular picture…but I loved it!  I believe that I like it JUST as much as that beautiful film, Inception, which I saw in theaters a whopping FIVE times.  Yes.  I liked it that much.  I’ve been going around telling everyone I know that this movie is amazing.  Maybe its not for everyone, and your typical, pedestrian movie goer might feel a bit overwhelmed, but I think that just about everyone should give Black Swan a shot.  Yes, it was kind of freaky, yes, it was pretty, weird, yes, it does get a little big confusing, but it’s spectacular.  And if nothing else…the whole movie is worth the minute or so of Natalie Portman as The black swan on screen.  When you see the movie, you will know what I’m talking about…captivating.  And Natalie Portman just did a spectacular job on this film in general.  She looked the part of a ballerina, which is no small feat, and her acting as a whole, showing many different sides of the character, Nina, was brilliant.  I could go on and on, but I just don’t really know what to say!  SEE THIS MOVIE.  Enjoy.

This entry was posted in A Day At The Movies, Film and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

