Official Cool Cat: James Franco

I’m not really one to talk much about the whole “man-crush” idea…but if I were to have one…it would be on this guy.  James Franco.  Honestly, he’s just a G, and I don’t use that term very often.  He’s been in a bunch of solid movies, and I’m not even going to get into that.  The thing that I think is most impressive to me is that he’s also an academic student.  And has been for a while, accumulating numerous degrees whilst still making movies as an actor and director.  He also recently wrote his own book, and has his own art show of mixed media pieces and installations.  I have to say, that I personally am not the biggest fan of his artwork (everyone’s a critic)…but I do know from first-hand experience that crafting your own show is no joke, and the breadth of his work is at the very least commendable.  And let me retouch on the whole school thing…while I have done a bit of research, I haven’t really been able to exactly nail down what he’s accomplished.  But from all reports its something extraordinary, and beyond that of any mere mortal student.  Probably the most impressive stats I’ve heard are printed up there in the image on top of this text…AMAZING.  And above all, he just seems like a cool, legitimate dude, with a nice smile of course!  Haha, oh James!  Check out the video interview below of James being interviewed by his younger brother, Dave Franco.  They are nice guys, and it gives some great insight to their character and bond as family.  And, okay.  I’m not going to say that I’m like James Franco, or anything, but I do identify strongly with him on one of the things they talk about in the interview…in Part 2, his brother says that James never likes to go to bed, because that’s “like admitting failure.”  That is EXACTLY how I feel about it.  If you’ve been around me, then you know that I will usually do anything not to actually get in the bed, no matter how early I have to get up.  Anywho, watch the video, and watch all five parts.  Its not too long, and you’ll likely enjoy every minute of it!   And the image below is of his short story collection “Palo Alto Stories.”  Maybe I’ll ask for it for Christmas…Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Artastic Artist, Awareness, Official Cool Cat, video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

